website tonight analytics
 
Low Auto & Motorbike Insurance Quotes

get the lowest insurance quotes

Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
  Like Us         Follow Us
arrow
Select State to find best Quote
 
Get LOW Insurance Quotes...
blue1

Get Free Quotes Now!

No need to fill multiple forms. Just enter your Zip Code
and select the type of insurance and get a complete list of all the agents.
 

Oregon Auto Insurance

Automobile drivers living in the state of Oregon are required to purchase Oregon auto insurance. The requirements include stipulations that a driver must purchase a minimum liability Oregon auto insurance policy, which provides $10,000 in the case of property damage, $50,000 for each accident that causes bodily injury to others and $25,000 for person for bodily injury/property damage liability.

Oregonians are further required to carry an Oregon auto insurance policy that includes, in the amount of $15,000 per each person, personal injury protection. Uninsured and Underinsured motorist protection coverage in the minimum amount of $25,000 for bodily injury is also part of the law.

In the state of Oregon, automobile drivers must verify that they have an up to date Oregon auto insurance policy each time that they register any motor vehicle.

Oregon insurance laws are very strict when it comes to motorists being properly covered with Oregon auto insurance. The Oregon DMV is allowed to choose vehicle owners by random selection in order to check the status of their auto insurance. When you are randomly chosen to verify your Oregon auto insurance policy, but choose not to reply, the consequences will be an automatic suspension of your driving privileges.

A valid Oregon auto insurance policy is required in order to drive in Oregon, and proof of it must be kept in your vehicle or on your person any time that your are driving.

If you do not want the headache and expense of having your car towed, then you don't want to ever drive without proper Oregon auto insurance. In addition, the law allows drivers caught without insurance to be charged with a misdemeanor, Class A. This type of misdemeanor could earn you up to one year of jail time and slap you with substantial fines.

Oregon Insurance policies must include the following:
$10,000 Property Damage
$15,000 Personal Injury Protection, each person
$25,000 Bodily Injury/Property Damage Liability, each person
$25,000/$50,000 Uninsured Motorist/Bodily Injury
$50,000 Bodily Injury of Others, per accident

 
Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
 
Alabama Auto Insurance
Alaska Auto Insurance
Arizona Auto Insurance
Arkansas Auto Insurance
California Auto Insurance
Colorado Auto Insurance
Connecticut Auto Insurance
Delaware Auto Insurance
Florida Auto Insurance
Georgia Auto Insurance
Hawaii Auto Insurance
Idaho Auto Insurance
Illinois Auto Insurance
Indiana Auto Insurance
Iowa Auto Insurance
Kansas Auto Insurance
Kentucky Auto Insurance
Louisiana Auto Insurance
Maine Auto Insurance
Maryland Auto Insurance
Massachusetts Auto Insurance
Michigan Auto Insurance
Minnesota Auto Insurance
Mississippi Auto Insurance
Missouri Auto Insurance
Montana Auto Insurance
Nebraska Auto Insurance
Nevada Auto Insurance
New Hampshire Auto Insurance
New Jersey Auto Insurance
New Mexico Auto Insurance
New York Auto Insurance
North Carolina Auto Insurance
North Dakota Auto Insurance
Ohio Auto Insurance
Oklahoma Auto Insurance
Oregon Auto Insurance
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance
Rhode Island Auto Insurance
South Carolina Auto Insurance
South Dakota Auto Insurance
Tennessee Auto Insurance
Texas Auto Insurance
Utah Auto Insurance
Vermont Auto Insurance
Virginia Auto Insurance
Washington Auto Insurance
West Virginia Auto Insurance
Wisconsin Auto Insurance
Wyoming Auto Insurance
 
Copyright 2012 Insurancesourcer.com - Compare Low Insurance Quotes