website tonight analytics
 
Low Auto & Motorbike Insurance Quotes

get the lowest insurance quotes

Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
  Like Us         Follow Us
arrow
Select State to find best Quote
 
Get LOW Insurance Quotes...
blue1

Get Free Quotes Now!

No need to fill multiple forms. Just enter your Zip Code
and select the type of insurance and get a complete list of all the agents.
 

Montana Auto Insurance

All 50 states in the United States of America require drivers to carry automobile insurance on vehicles to drive them on public roads. Each state specifies its own requirements for the amount of coverage that a driver needs. Insurance pays for the medical and other expenses that occur as a result of an accident.

The basic requirement for Montana auto insurance is liability. All vehicles, except motorcycles, must carry the minimum liability coverage established by the Department of Motor Vehicles. The minimum amount that drivers need to carry is $25,000 for bodily injury or the death of one person. This extends to $50,000 bodily injury or the death of two people in an automobile accident.

Montana auto insurance requirements also state that a driver needs to carry a minimum of $10,000 on the policy to cover destruction of property or injury to a third party in an accident.Underinsured/Uninsured Motorist coverage is not a requirement for Montana auto insurance like it is in some other states. The state operates on a tort system that holds the individual determined to be at-fault for the accident responsible for the costs that are incurred as a result of the accident. If is wise to carry limits on the policy that go above and beyond the state minimums for this reason.

Companies that provide Montana auto insurance determine rates based on a number of factors including driving history, age, gender, make and model of the vehicle, length of time the policy holder has had their license and credit score. The average premium for Montana auto insurance was estimated at $661. This is lower than the national average of $817 per year.The penalty for driving a vehicle without the minimum Montana auto insurance is a misdemeanor and carries a fee from $250 to $500. A second offense carries a minimum fee of $350 and the individual will lose their license for up to 90 days. This applies to vehicles that are personally owned and registered as well as rentals. Many rental companies include the minimum liability coverage for an additional daily fee.

 
Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
 
Alabama Auto Insurance
Alaska Auto Insurance
Arizona Auto Insurance
Arkansas Auto Insurance
California Auto Insurance
Colorado Auto Insurance
Connecticut Auto Insurance
Delaware Auto Insurance
Florida Auto Insurance
Georgia Auto Insurance
Hawaii Auto Insurance
Idaho Auto Insurance
Illinois Auto Insurance
Indiana Auto Insurance
Iowa Auto Insurance
Kansas Auto Insurance
Kentucky Auto Insurance
Louisiana Auto Insurance
Maine Auto Insurance
Maryland Auto Insurance
Massachusetts Auto Insurance
Michigan Auto Insurance
Minnesota Auto Insurance
Mississippi Auto Insurance
Missouri Auto Insurance
Montana Auto Insurance
Nebraska Auto Insurance
Nevada Auto Insurance
New Hampshire Auto Insurance
New Jersey Auto Insurance
New Mexico Auto Insurance
New York Auto Insurance
North Carolina Auto Insurance
North Dakota Auto Insurance
Ohio Auto Insurance
Oklahoma Auto Insurance
Oregon Auto Insurance
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance
Rhode Island Auto Insurance
South Carolina Auto Insurance
South Dakota Auto Insurance
Tennessee Auto Insurance
Texas Auto Insurance
Utah Auto Insurance
Vermont Auto Insurance
Virginia Auto Insurance
Washington Auto Insurance
West Virginia Auto Insurance
Wisconsin Auto Insurance
Wyoming Auto Insurance
 
Copyright 2012 Insurancesourcer.com - Compare Low Insurance Quotes