website tonight analytics
 
Low Auto & Motorbike Insurance Quotes

get the lowest insurance quotes

Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
  Like Us         Follow Us
arrow
Select State to find best Quote
 
Get LOW Insurance Quotes...
blue1

Get Free Quotes Now!

No need to fill multiple forms. Just enter your Zip Code
and select the type of insurance and get a complete list of all the agents.
 

How to obtain Maryland auto insurance

In order to obtain auto insurance in Maryland, Maryland law requires that all registered motor vehicles must be insured by an auto insurance company that is licensed by the state of Maryland. Also, the Maryland auto insurance must provide coverage of $30,000 of bodily injury per person who will be driving the vehicle, $60,000 in bodily injury for two or more people and $15,000 for property damage. If these coverage's are not met by the specific auto insurance company, the state of Maryland will not license the company and the insurance on the vehicle in the state of Maryland is considered to be invalid.

In Maryland, the moment you register or sign for a new vehicle, you must then sign an insurance certification. Your signature on this certification states that minimal insurance liability coverage will be maintained throughout the registration process of your vehicle and this certification lasts for 30 days. Your signature also states that you will obtain the Maryland auto insurance that is required by the state of Maryland before the 30 days expires. This 30 day coverage is free of charge from a Maryland insurance company that is present during the registration and the certification must be mailed or faxed to the MVA full service office before it is considered active.

Once an insurance certification is put into place, the owner of the vehicle can then obtain a policy with a certified auto insurance company. If by chance the automobile owner is turned down for auto insurance, Maryland offers the Maryland Auto Insurance Fund, also known as the MAIF. This program is designed for people who have been turned down by two or more auto insurance companies. In order to qualify for this type of auto insurance, the vehicle must be registered, a insurance certification must be active and signed by the vehicle owner and they owner must have proof that they have been turned down by at least two auto insurance companies. This program was designed to ensure all vehicle owners have the proper coverage required by the state on their motor vehicle.

 
Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
 
Alabama Auto Insurance
Alaska Auto Insurance
Arizona Auto Insurance
Arkansas Auto Insurance
California Auto Insurance
Colorado Auto Insurance
Connecticut Auto Insurance
Delaware Auto Insurance
Florida Auto Insurance
Georgia Auto Insurance
Hawaii Auto Insurance
Idaho Auto Insurance
Illinois Auto Insurance
Indiana Auto Insurance
Iowa Auto Insurance
Kansas Auto Insurance
Kentucky Auto Insurance
Louisiana Auto Insurance
Maine Auto Insurance
Maryland Auto Insurance
Massachusetts Auto Insurance
Michigan Auto Insurance
Minnesota Auto Insurance
Mississippi Auto Insurance
Missouri Auto Insurance
Montana Auto Insurance
Nebraska Auto Insurance
Nevada Auto Insurance
New Hampshire Auto Insurance
New Jersey Auto Insurance
New Mexico Auto Insurance
New York Auto Insurance
North Carolina Auto Insurance
North Dakota Auto Insurance
Ohio Auto Insurance
Oklahoma Auto Insurance
Oregon Auto Insurance
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance
Rhode Island Auto Insurance
South Carolina Auto Insurance
South Dakota Auto Insurance
Tennessee Auto Insurance
Texas Auto Insurance
Utah Auto Insurance
Vermont Auto Insurance
Virginia Auto Insurance
Washington Auto Insurance
West Virginia Auto Insurance
Wisconsin Auto Insurance
Wyoming Auto Insurance
 
Copyright 2012 Insurancesourcer.com - Compare Low Insurance Quotes