website tonight analytics
 
Low Auto & Motorbike Insurance Quotes

get the lowest insurance quotes

Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
  Like Us         Follow Us
arrow
Select State to find best Quote
 
Get LOW Insurance Quotes...
blue1

Get Free Quotes Now!

No need to fill multiple forms. Just enter your Zip Code
and select the type of insurance and get a complete list of all the agents.
 

Louisiana Auto Insurance

Louisiana Auto Insurance has very precise requirements and the punishment for not complying with them can be exceedingly harsh. As well as coverage standards, vehicle drivers must be sure that they comply with Louisiana's guidelines for informing the state of their insurance coverage modifications. At diverse times, Louisiana Auto Insurance may require policyholders to show proof of their insurance. This may include when a Louisiana driver is pulled over by a police officer, when they sign-up for registration, or while renewing their driver's license. Usually, proof of insurance can be fulfilled by driver's placing their Louisiana Auto Insurance cards in their glove compartment, or with a letter from an insurance company.

Mandatory Louisiana Auto Insurance laws

In the state of Louisiana, the majority of vehicles must be covered with liability insurance. The only vehicles that are exempt from this law are vehicles in possession of the state of Louisiana, parade vehicles, and buses owned by the different Louisiana municipalities.

Louisiana Auto Insurance requires that motorist vehicles carry at least $15,000 in liability insurance per individual in an accident, $30,000 each accident for death or bodily harm, and $25,000 for assets damage.

Louisiana Auto Insurance Penalties

Penalties can be harsh in Louisiana if proof of insurance is not provided and if the required insurance is not carried. For instance, if a driver cannot supply an insurance card they could face fines, suspension and penalties of their registration. Drivers will usually have a grace period to permit them to adhere to the regulations and provide proof of coverage. If a policy is cancelled, the state will be notified immediately. Once the state is aware that there is no longer any coverage, the individual will be unable to receive a new registration or renew the one they already have until they prove that they have new coverage.

Louisiana Auto Insurance/Uninsured-Underinsured Driver Coverage

Louisiana uninsured/underinsured coverage is deemed optional coverage, so the law does not require it; in addition, motorist coverage pays reimbursements to the policyholder if their vehicle is damaged by another driver who has no or too little insurance.

 
Home  /  About Us  /  Contact Us  /  Sitemap
 
Alabama Auto Insurance
Alaska Auto Insurance
Arizona Auto Insurance
Arkansas Auto Insurance
California Auto Insurance
Colorado Auto Insurance
Connecticut Auto Insurance
Delaware Auto Insurance
Florida Auto Insurance
Georgia Auto Insurance
Hawaii Auto Insurance
Idaho Auto Insurance
Illinois Auto Insurance
Indiana Auto Insurance
Iowa Auto Insurance
Kansas Auto Insurance
Kentucky Auto Insurance
Louisiana Auto Insurance
Maine Auto Insurance
Maryland Auto Insurance
Massachusetts Auto Insurance
Michigan Auto Insurance
Minnesota Auto Insurance
Mississippi Auto Insurance
Missouri Auto Insurance
Montana Auto Insurance
Nebraska Auto Insurance
Nevada Auto Insurance
New Hampshire Auto Insurance
New Jersey Auto Insurance
New Mexico Auto Insurance
New York Auto Insurance
North Carolina Auto Insurance
North Dakota Auto Insurance
Ohio Auto Insurance
Oklahoma Auto Insurance
Oregon Auto Insurance
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance
Rhode Island Auto Insurance
South Carolina Auto Insurance
South Dakota Auto Insurance
Tennessee Auto Insurance
Texas Auto Insurance
Utah Auto Insurance
Vermont Auto Insurance
Virginia Auto Insurance
Washington Auto Insurance
West Virginia Auto Insurance
Wisconsin Auto Insurance
Wyoming Auto Insurance
 
Copyright 2012 Insurancesourcer.com - Compare Low Insurance Quotes